Assembly Elections 2019: These Bollywood Celebrities Have Cast Their Vote, Have You?

Assembly Elections 2019: These Bollywood Celebrities Have Cast Their Vote, Have You?

Voting for the Assembly elections 2019 began early in Maharashtra today. Booths opened at 7 am and will be open until 6 pm for you to be able to cast your vote. These elections mark the competition of the BJP and the Congress. They are competing for 288 seats in Maharashtra and 90 constituencies in Haryana. 

We spotted a lot of Bollywood celebrities at the voting centres. Among the first celeb voters for the day were Aamir Khan and his wife Kiran Rao, Madhuri Dixit Nene,  Riteish and Genelia Deshmukh, Lara Datta and her husband Mahesh Bhupati who fulfilled their civic duty as an Indian citizen by casting their precious vote. Take a look: 

Aamir Khan And Kiran Rao

"I appeal to all citizens of Maharashtra to come out and vote in large numbers," said Aamir Khan to the media. 

Preity Zinta

Preity shared a video of herself on Instagram and said that she was going out to vote. She urged everyone in Mumbai to come out and stand together as Mumbaikars and cast their vote for a city in need! 

Riteish Deshmukh And Genelia Deshmukh

"We have voted in #Latur.... I urge every voter to go out & vote. #maharashtra #elections" said Riteish Deshmukh

Lara Dutta and Mahesh Bhupati

Lara shared a selfie on her Instagram account captioned as, "Mumbai come out and exercise your right to vote!! #voteresponsibily #sustainabledevelopment "

Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray, wife Rashmi and sons Aditya and Tejas

Prem Chopra and Lyricist Gulzar

Sonali Kulkarni

Dia Mirza

Dia shared a picture of herself and said that the elections were her favourite festival. Now isn't that some great democratic spirit! "Voting Day! My favourite festival :) the festival of #democracy 💗 #MaharashtraElections2019 #SustainableDevelopmentGoals #SDGs #GlobalGoals #VoteKar"

Madhuri Dixit

A Family That Votes Together, Stays Together! The Tendulkar's


Kunal Kemmu & Fam


Vivek Oberoi And Fam

Kareena Kapoor Khan And Taimur

Hrithik Roshan

Deepika Padukone

Shahrukh and Gauri Khan

The Bachchans: Jaya, Abhishek & Aishwarya

Anushka Sharma and Fam

Ranveer Singh

Daisy Shah

Bobby and Tania Deol

Arjun Kapoor, Sunny Deol, Paresh Rawal, Sanjay Kapoor and

In Mumbai, there are over 9,894 voting stations across 1,537 locations. We have about 97.72 lakh registered voters in the city. Until 10am, the voter turnout was a mere 5.77% in Maharashtra. 

Featured Image: Instagram

POPxo is now available in six languages: EnglishHindiTamilTeluguMarathiand Bangla.

Introducing #POPxoEverydayBeauty - POPxo Shop's collection of skin, bath & body, and hair products that are fun, effective and 100% fuss-free. To celebrate, we’re giving everyone 25% off on pre-orders so head to and take your beauty routine up a POP!