Bigg Boss Scoop: Show Gets Three-Week Extension, Salman To Be Paid 8.5 Crore Per Episode

Bigg Boss Scoop: Show Gets Three-Week Extension, Salman To Be Paid 8.5 Crore Per Episode

Bigg Boss season 13 is what everyone has been talking about for the past two months. Our televisions are on and we are completely hooked to the drama that ensues within the Bigg Boss house. The show was originally set to conclude in January but has now been extended by another five weeks. And that means you get to watch some more drama till February now.

Also, according to media reports, the channel and the show producers are paying the host, Salman Khan a whopping extra two crore per episode. "Salman made it very clear that he didn’t want to extend his stint on Bigg Boss due to his other film commitments (post-production of Dabangg 2, shooting of Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai). However, the channel (Colors) lured him to stay on with added zeroes on his paycheck," revealed a source to an entertainment website.


Amar Ujala

Earlier, it was reported that Salman Khan, who has been the host since Season 4 was being paid Rs. 6.5 crore per episode. With this added bonus his total cost will be Rs. 8.5 crore per episode. He will take home a sum of more than Rs. 200 crore for the entire season.

Wait, let that sink in.

Still waiting....

The source revealed, "Each year he initially refuses to return to Bigg Boss. Every time he’s lured back with an enhanced remuneration. He gets paid more to anchor Bigg Boss per season than all the other anchors in regional languages put together get for all the seasons put together."

This season is an all-star season with only celebrities participating. The contestants who are currently in the house include Arti Singh, Asim Riaz, Devoleena Bhattacharjee, Himanshi Khurana, Mahira Sharma, Paras Chhabra, Rashami Desai, Shefali Jariwala, Shehnaz Gill, Sidharth Shukla, Vikas Fhatak aka Hindustani Bhau and Vishal Aditya Singh. 

India Today

Who do you think will be crowned the winner?

POPxo is now available in six languages: EnglishHindiTamilTeluguMarathiand Bangla.