pantsuit

30 Reasons Why You Need To Wear A Pantsuit On 31st Night!

Chhavi Porwal

Senior Trending Writer

The one thing we dropped this season is the cliche that boys wear pants and girls wear skirts. Breaking stereotypes is the season’s hottest trend - the pantsuit. No one looks as smart as a woman in a pantsuit and all our favourite celebrities are parading this theory.


The pantsuit season is at its peak with some incredibly evolved styles. Seen at Altuzarra, Marni, Mary Katrantzou, Jil Sander, Victoria Beckham, Céline, Alexander McQueen, Max Mara and Loewe. It’s one style that has been interpreted in myriad ways making it a versatile and glamorous ensemble.


We never thought there could be a ‘sexy’ version to this office-girl clothing but, there really is. The technique to get the look is to sport a piece of lingerie as part of your ensemble. Yes, you read that right. Wear a fancy bralette, slip top or maybe just a camisole, whatever you are comfortable with. It makes the traditionally masculine outfit more feminine. Stars like Cara Delevingne and Celine Dion have been donning the trend for a while now and it has taken over Bollywood celebrities as well, officially marking the look as hot! We give you all the inspiration you need to ensure you wear one for New Year’s Eve! 30 fabulous looks to follow…    




1. Malaika Arora Khan          




POPxo Recommends: Kiss-Front Pantsuit (Rs 5,583)


2. Hailee Steinfeld






 

A post shared by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on




POPxo Recommends: Le Suit Tonal-Pinstripe Pantsuit (Rs 5,583)


3. Taapsee Pannu






 

A post shared by D e v k i • B (@devs213) on




POPxo Recommends: Tahari ASL Textured One-Button Pantsuit (Rs 5,583) or One-Button Stand-Collar Plaid Pantsuit (Rs 7,886)




4. Mira Rajput Kapoor






 

A post shared by 431-88 | SHWETA KAPUR (@431_88) on




POPxo Recommends: Peak-Collar Printed Pantsuit (Rs 5,583)


5. Huma Qureshi






 

A post shared by Sanjana Batra (@sanjanabatra) on




POPxo Recommends: Karina Zip-Pocket Pantsuit (Rs 5,583)


6. Athiya Shetty






 

A post shared by Athiya Shetty (@athiyashetty) on




POPxo Recommends: Tahari ASL Flare-Sleeve Pantsuit (Rs 8,374)




7. Alia Bhatt






 

A post shared by Ami Patel (@stylebyami) on




POPxo Recommends: Tahari ASL Star-Neck Asymmetrical Pantsuit, Regular & Petite (Rs 8,374)


8. Esha Gupta






 

A post shared by Aastha Sharma (@aasthasharma) on




9. Bhumi Pednekar






 

A post shared by Aastha Sharma (@aasthasharma) on




10. Shraddha Kapoor






11. Shilpa Shetty






 

A post shared by Mohit Rai (@mohitrai) on




12. Celine Dion








 

A post shared by Céline Dion (@celinedion) on




13. Yami Gautam






 

A post shared by Ami Patel (@stylebyami) on




14. Gigi Hadid








 

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on




15. Bella Hadid






 

A post shared by 🦋 (@bellahadid) on




16. Emma Watson








 

A post shared by Emma Watson (@emmawatson) on




17. Cara Delevingne






 

A post shared by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on




18. Priyanka Chopra








 

A post shared by Cristina Ehrlich (@cristinaehrlich) on




19. Rihanna






 

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on




20. Sonam Kapoor








 

A post shared by sonamkapoor (@sonamkapoor) on




21. Tamannah Bhatia






 

A post shared by Tamannaah Bhatia (@tamannaahspeaks) on




22. Shruti Haasan








 

A post shared by @shrutzhaasan on




23. Prachi Desai




24. Freida Pinto








 

A post shared by Tanya Ghavri (@tanghavri) on




25. Disha Patani




26. Victoria Beckham








 

A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on




27. Kim Kardashian




28. Diana Penty








 

A post shared by Diana Penty (@dianapenty) on




29. Anushka Sharma






 

A post shared by Allia Al Rufai (@alliaalrufai) on




30. Kareena Kapoor Khan








 

A post shared by Gabriel Georgiou (@georgiougabriel) on



Published on Dec 01, 2017
Save
Read Full Story
POPxo uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website More info

Discuss things safely!

Sign in to POPxo World

India’s largest platform for women

Start a poll Ask a question